14
Jul
11

Prayer Request: Post-Abortion (Emotional) Trauma

Hey all, I am not one to normally post a prayer request, but this one is somewhat close to me. And its quite unusual.

As we are all aware, abortion is a HUGE industry and its pushed to the masses (and they push amongst themselves) as a simple answer and one that will supposedly “free” you from the “horrors” of having kids. Problem is, society doesn’t much recognize that there are potentially life long physical and emotional problems that stem from an abortion. And in the rare cases that they do, any resources for healing are given to women (isn’t that always the case?)

But what about the guy? After all, it is his child as well and it is a lie that men do not care for their children. Many men WANT to be a father. Sometimes that is taken from him by the mother, or perhaps pushed on them by the family(ies). This is one of those cases and a young man out there needs some healing that cannot come from this world. He needs healing from his Heavenly Father.

Please pray for him.

You can read more on Pickle’s blog.

9 Responses to “Prayer Request: Post-Abortion (Emotional) Trauma”


  1. 1 Pickle
    July 14, 2011 at 4:08 PM

    Thank you.

  2. 2 Giraffe
    July 15, 2011 at 8:47 AM

    Pickle, I said a prayer for your friend. What I find notable is that the parents, who had kids of their own, gave such wicked counsel.

  3. July 16, 2011 at 10:05 PM

    Done as you requested.

  4. July 30, 2011 at 4:07 PM

    A prayer for whom? The dumb-asses who listen ultimately listen to “others” rather than their selves?

    The unborn, aborted fetus, potential baby .. I am certain God has her/him covered.

    As for the boys and girls who gets pregnant, I can pray for them. For wisdom, knowledge and the courage to make life altering choices “better”…

    I have been chastised for my comment (as said to my children whilst raising them).. “..a baby is a blessing..”

    I do NOT advocate unprotected sex however, we as people make choices, and sincerely I want my children making choices AND remaining as protected as possible. AIDS would pose a morbid damper on a life, a family, a community.

    And this is where I mention Dear Sweet Kayleigh Bug, my granddaughter, a wee human being of intense unabashed pleasure! She IS a blessing, to me, to my daughter, to her daddy, to OUR WHOLE FAMILY.

    I will pray.

  5. February 29, 2012 at 1:23 PM

    I will pray for you, Pickle. I’m so sorry.

  6. 7 Joe
    March 9, 2012 at 2:11 AM

    Please pray for my fiancée ‘Reny’ to whom I was supposed to get married this year which was fixed 4 years back. Recently we had a small communication gap and she want to calloff relation.plz pray that god wil giv her the strngth to forgiv me & acpt me for mariage.


Leave a Reply

