18
Aug
10

Computer Transcription Fail

Got a voice mail at work and this is what it transcribed to. Good thing you can play the actual audio!

Hi DMM this is [woman’s name] I am [husbands name] life hey I just want to let you know that we had a power outage out here in [county] and our power just came back on and I got the four messages that you bust on our.

Voice mail unfortunately [hubby] already left for work so I think probably the best way for your reach and if you haven’t already is added in the holler on a cell phone Nordic in the holler on his work number — anyway sorry we can wrap pick up the phone or respond via phone with Eileen since I was out.

Hi if you have any questions give me holler call directly thanks bye.

Note, I removed all actual names. Eileen wasn’t anyone’s name just a failure of the transcription.

2 Responses to “Computer Transcription Fail”


  1. August 18, 2010 at 7:50 PM

    Ha, I use speech recognition (built in on Win7) from time to time when I have to do a long article, and at times the difference between what I say and what the computer thinks I say is hilarious.

  2. August 22, 2010 at 12:05 PM

    Were you as confused as I am curently?


Leave a Reply

