09
Jul
10

Dan is right?

Finally, Dan and I agree on something. Usually its I make a post, and Dan comes in and disagrees on general principle, but he as finally said something that I agree with, and wanting to be a gracious host I thought I would make a note of it

With reference to Heidi of Pebblechaser, Dan states the following

I’ve met dozens of women who are everything you’re not.

I could not agree more. Its one of the reasons that I like Heidi so much. Women like Heidi, Arielle, Laura Grace and Mrs Anna T are in much too short a supply these days and I note with some dismay that each of these women are already married.

5 Responses to “Dan is right?”


  1. 1 Professor Hale
    July 9, 2010 at 2:03 PM

    …and I note with some dismay that each of these women are already married.

    Why would you be amazed that intelligent and attractive women can get husbands? Why does it amaze you that women who put their families first are able to keep their families together?

  2. July 9, 2010 at 2:11 PM

    Prof,

    I said “dismay” not “amazed”

  3. July 10, 2010 at 12:02 AM

    Having read the exchange, the following passage seemed most apropos:

    “An he had been a dog that should have howled thus, they would have hanged him: and I pray God his bad voice bode no mischief. I had as lief have heard the night-raven, come what plague could have come after it.”

  4. July 10, 2010 at 5:38 AM

    So tell me, which is better, a ‘lapdog’ (Dan’s words) or a snarling bitch waiting the bite the hand that feeds?

    The reason why high-quality women such as those enumerated above are snapped up so quickly is that they stand out.

    As for me, it is not lost on me that Mrs. Wapiti makes a choice every day to follow me and not give in to Eve’s sinful nature. I respect that choice greatly, for I am humbled by it.


Leave a Reply

