30
Apr
10

Absence…

makes the heart grow fonder!

Or is that absinthe makes the tart grow fonder?

Anyways, I have been busy these last two weeks with getting ready for and having a garage sale, spring cleaning, and studying for and successfully passing the CompTIA Network+ certification.

This past week I was driving eastbound on the highway when the sun dropped below the clouds at the end of the day and was coming straight at the scenery. I was thinking to myself that I love that particular time, early morning and just before sunset as the lighting is perfect. It removes shadows, makes every color more vibrant and is the perfect time for pictures when I saw a bald eagle hovering (as best an eagle can do anyways) while looking at something on the highway in my lane. It was absolutely GORGEOUS! The brown of the feathers was beautiful and they were very distinct in that lighting and he dropped down to only 12-15 feet before winging away directly in front of me. Despite living in Colorado for 20 years I never saw one there, but I have now seen two here in Washington in less than a year.

3 Responses to “Absence…”


  1. April 30, 2010 at 5:39 PM

    ABSTINENCE makes the heart grow fonder.

  2. April 30, 2010 at 6:28 PM

    No worries, as long as you are still around. The last thing I want to see is another blog go under. Those are the best times :-). I just wish I was a morning person.

  3. 3 MadPiper
    May 3, 2010 at 5:06 AM

    Absence makes the heart go wander. If you’re not careful.


Leave a Reply

