22
Oct
09

Double Minded Man… Huh?

Welcome all to my new blog. Sorry for the switch-up but I felt I needed a place where I could be freer to express myself and that was no longer a possibility on the old one.
So what’s with the name? It comes from the first chapter of the book of James, which happens to be my favorite.

James 1:2-8 My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations; Knowing [this], that the trying of your faith worketh patience. But let patience have [her] perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all [men] liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord. A double minded man [is] unstable in all his ways.

So its not exactly the most flattering name, but I think its a rather honest one. For while the spirit desires after the kingdom of G-d, the flesh wars mightily against the spirit as it seeks after the corruption of the flesh. Where these two connect is where you find, I think, a great deal of the population, with one foot on a higher plane but enjoying dipping the toes of the other foot in the world too much to change it. We live in a time when we are surrounded by carnal desire and temptation. It’s not possible to go a single day without carnal desires being paraded before us, be it cars and jewelry or food or half naked women. And at the same time its possible to go weeks without encountering someone or something to build up the spirit and I think this contributes greatly to the existence of the double minded man.

So what will this blog be about?
Well, a variety of subjects. I have been more and more convinced of the truth of “Game” and will be publishing links and my thoughts on what those others write. Now to clarify, I am not interested in the PUA (Pick Up Artist) aspect as it quite simply doesn’t square with my religion. I am more interested in how it could be applied to an LTR/Marriage.

MGTOW (Men Going Their Own Way) is also something I have been looking at. Its, more or less, a view that Feminists have f’ed up this world enough that men should let them have their (rotten) cake as we don’t want it. Men can assert their power by refusing to play by the prevalent rules and mostly doing away with women in their lives. I don’t totally agree with this approach as I think the world needs to be engaged by upright men in order to bring about a change, but think that it is one of several ways to address this world.

This blog will likely also address Men’s Right’s issues but I don’t intend to make it all an MRA type blog. Much like the previous I will address whatever catches my eye and that includes politics, science, and religion as well as (unfortunately for you) economics with a few lighter things thrown in from time to time.

8 Responses to “Double Minded Man… Huh?”


  1. October 22, 2009 at 12:07 PM

    I’ll update my links.

    Do you wish to be referred to as “DMM” now?

  2. October 22, 2009 at 3:22 PM

    Is that why I can’t get on your other blog?

    Being banned is rather, erm, humiliating 😦

    I hope you enjoy your new “spot”…

  3. October 22, 2009 at 6:23 PM

    EW,

    DMM would work fine.

    WW,

    I doubt my “spot” will ever be as pleasurable as yours but I do hope to enjoy it (o=

    Oh, and comment moderation has been turned off. Didn’t know that was on by default /o=

  4. October 23, 2009 at 1:45 AM

    I can’t open this window … get it to maximize … Erik I need bigger!

    Or is this my computer’s fault.

    Hmmm…

  5. October 23, 2009 at 4:17 AM

    I cannot imagine something refusing to get bigger in your presence!

  6. October 24, 2009 at 3:12 AM

    Yet, here I type in a mini screen… scrolling from side to side just to read the text.
    Bigger, in this case, is better.

    Ugh.

    And Im on a different computer, this is so baffling…

  7. October 24, 2009 at 5:02 AM

    WW,

    Do other WordPress blogs read that way for you? Try this one: http://pebblechaser.wordpress.com/

    Also, what browser are you using?

  8. October 24, 2009 at 1:22 PM

    I have you new place linked on my blog, and I know this is you if you come snooping around. 😉


Leave a Reply

